US Vote Smart

Home » 2016-03-01 Republican primary » Texas » Supreme Court Justice Place 3

Supreme Court Justice Place 3


Supreme Court Justice Place 3


Composed of the Chief Justice and eight Justices, the Supreme Court of Texas is the court of last resort for civil matters in the State of Texas. The Supreme Court is in Austin, next to the State Capitol. The Justices of the Supreme Court are elected to staggered six-year terms in state-wide elections.

The incumbent for Place 3 is currently Debra Lehrmann, who was originally appointed to the court in 2010 and is running for re-election.


Articles Source

Submitted by john wertz on 2016-02-20 21:22:33

  • ‘Sharia Law’ Becomes an Issue in the Texas Supreme Court Election